|YOU ARE HERE: Home > DUI Laws > Oklahoma DUI Laws|
The maximum prescribed legal BAC limit in Oklahoma is 0.08% per se
Oklahoma Drunk Driving Laws
(If you’ve been charged with Oklahoma DUI, the law allows only 15 days for your Oklahoma DUI Lawyer to make a request with the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety for a hearing to save your driving license)
ALL DRIVERS - BAC LIMIT = 0.08%
COMMERCIAL DRIVERS - BAC LIMIT = 0.04%
MINOR (under the age of 21) - BAC LIMIT = 0.00% - ZERO TOLERANCE
It is a crime to refuse to submit to a chemical test in Oklahoma and implied consent laws are enforced.
Oklahoma BAC Calculator
Oklahoma is a state with a ten-year ‘washout period’ also known as a 'look back period'.
NOTE:- Carrying a minor under 18 years of age
Aggravated DUI: any person convicted of driving under the influence with a BAC (blood alcohol content) of 0.15% or more will be charged with aggravated DUI and upon conviction, in addition to the penalties below will be sentenced to:
First DWI - Drunk Driving Conviction - MISDEMEANOR
The penalty for a first DWI - drunk driving conviction in Oklahoma:
Second DWI - Drunk Driving Conviction - Felony
The penalty for a second DWI - drunk driving conviction in Oklahoma:
Third DWI - Drunk Driving Conviction - Felony
The penalty for a third DWI - drunk driving conviction in Oklahoma:
Fourth (and subsequent) DWI - Drunk Driving Conviction - Felony
The penalty for a fourth (and subsequent) DWI - drunk driving conviction in Oklahoma:
It is an offense to refuse to submit to a chemical test in Oklahoma and implied consent laws are enforced.
Penalties for refusing to submit to a chemical test in Oklahoma
In Oklahoma, if the accused refuses to take a chemical test of their blood, breath or urine, their drivers license will be suspended/revoked.
First Chemical Test Refusal
Second Chemical Test Refusal
Second (and subsequent) Chemical Test Refusal
Although SR22 insurance is not required in the state of Oklahoma after an alcohol related driving conviction, it will save you money to shop around for auto insurance after a DWI DUI - drunk driving conviction regardless. Auto insurance can be very expensive if you go with the wrong provider. Get a FREE auto insurance quote and compare rates to find the best deal, simply enter your ZIP code above and you can be comparing prices for Oklahoma auto insurance in a matter of minutes. Although SR22 insurance is not required in the state of Oklahoma after an alcohol related driving offense, if you have an SR22 insurance requirement and you move to the state of Oklahoma, you will still need to meet the SR22 insurance requirements in the state where the offense was committed.
Minimum liability insurance requirements for private passenger vehicles in the state of Oklahoma
The minimum mandatory liability insurance coverage required in the state of Oklahoma for private passenger vehicles is (25/50/25). This equates to the following liability coverage:
What is (BIL) Bodily Injury Liability insurance?
(BIL) Bodily Injury Liability insurance coverage will pay for serious and permanent injury or death to other people when a crash is caused by the insured. An auto insurance company will pay for injuries up to the limits specified in an insurance policy and will provide legal representation for the insured in the event someone tries to sue them.
What is (PDL) Property Damage Liability insurance?
(PDL) Property Damage Liability insurance coverage pays for damages an insured driver or members of an insured drivers family cause (and are liable for) to other people's property in a crash involving a motor vehicle.
This RSS feed URL is deprecated
Sun, 24 Jun 2018 14:15:19 GMT
Wed, 06 Jun 2018 20:36:57 GMT
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 13:55:22 GMT
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 21:04:14 GMT