Drunk Driving - DUI in the USA Drunk Driving - DUI in the USA BAC Calculator | DUI Forums Drink Driving in the UK Drink Driving in the UK
Cheap SR22 Insurance Quotes ENTER ZIP:
FREE LAWYER CONSULTATIONSR22 INSURANCE | DUI LAWYERS | DUI LAWS

Dont Drink and Drive!!

Breathalyzers for Sale

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wyoming DUI Laws

Wyoming DUI Lawyers - Drunk Driving Attorneys

Wyoming
Wyoming

Wyoming DUI Forum | SR22 Insurance Requirements

The maximum prescribed legal BAC limit in Wyoming is 0.08% per se
(effective from July 1st 2002)

Cheap SR22 Auto Insurance Quotes for High Risk Drivers in Wyoming

Wyoming DUI Laws & BAC Limits | Wyoming DUI Penalties

Wyoming DUI SR22 Insurance

Wyoming Drunk Driving Statistics

Useful Wyoming DUI Links | Latest Wyoming DUI News


DUI - Drunk Driving Laws in other States


Wyoming Drunk Driving Laws

(If you’ve been charged with Wyoming DUI, the law allows 20 days for your Wyoming DUI Lawyer to make a request for a Wyoming Department of Transport (DOT) administrative hearing to save your driving license)

Wyoming is a member of the Interstate Drivers License Compact
An agreement between participating states to share information regarding certain types of convictions including DUI - DWI and related Drunk Driving offenses. If a resident of one state gets convicted of a drunk driving offense in another state, the driver's home state will be notified. The type of action that the driver's home state will take will vary from state to state.

Wyoming DUI Laws and BAC limits

ALL DRIVERS - BAC LIMIT = 0.08%
In the State of Wyoming it is crime for ANY driver to drive or have actual physical control of any vehicle with a BAC (blood alcohol content - concentration) of 0.08% and above.

COMMERCIAL DRIVERS - BAC LIMIT = 0.04%
It is a crime for commercial vehicle operators to drive or have actual physical control of any vehicle with a BAC (blood alcohol content - concentration) of 0.04% or above.

MINOR (under the age of 21) - BAC LIMIT = 0.02%
It is a crime for persons under 21 years of age to drive or have actual physical control of any vehicle with a BAC (blood alcohol content - concentration) of 0.02% or above.

It is an offense to refuse to submit to a chemical test in Wyoming and implied consent laws are enforced.

!! CAUTION - Driving Ability Impaired !!

You can be prosecuted in Wyoming without driving while you are over the legal prescribed bac limit.

Under Wyoming law, it is unlawful to drive with a BAC limit above the per se laws OR to drive while impaired under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs.

Under this law the prosecution must show that the driver was IMPAIRED by alcohol and/or drugs. The level of impairment is usually based on observations and evidence of driving ability (or rather inability), physical appearance, field sobriety tests and any other relevant evidence which can help prove a persons driving ability was indeed impaired. Different amounts of alcohol can affect people in different ways, what may impair one persons driving ability and make them feel drunk, might not necessarily impair another persons driving ability.

Observations from a law enforcement officer that may lead to being stopped and arrested include:

  • Making a turn too widely or narrowly
  • Using two lanes, straddling the center line
  • Almost hitting someone or something
  • Weaving or drifting from one side of the road to another
  • Driving too slowly and being overly cautious
  • Driving too close to vehicle in front
  • Driving ON the center lines
  • Erratic braking
  • Swerving to correct course of vehicle

You can be charged with an offence regardless of your BAC level, as long as impairment can be proved to the legal extent necessary.

A skilled drunk driving attorney can help you defend any charges against you

Wyoming BAC Calculator

BLOOD ALCOHOL CONTENT CALCULATOR
Calculate your BAC using our calculator, know your legal drunk driving limits and stay safe!!
BAC - Blood Alcohol Content Calculator

Top of page

 

Penalties for DUI - Drunk Driving in Wyoming

Wyoming is a state with a ten year ‘washout period’ also known as a 'look back period'.


First Dui - Drunk Driving Conviction - MISDEMEANOR

The penalty for a first DUI - drunk driving conviction in Wyoming:

  • Fine: up to $750 fine
  • Jail: up to 6 months in jail
  • License Suspension: 90 days drivers license suspension
  • Ignition Interlock: ignition interlock restriction required IF BAC 0.15 or more for 6 months from date of conviction
  • substance abuse assessment & treatment as required
  • Wyoming SR22 insurance requirement

Second DUI - Drunk Driving Conviction - MISDEMEANOR

The penalty for a second DUI - drunk driving conviction in Wyoming:

  • Fine: $200 to $750 fine
  • Jail: 7 days to 6 months in jail
  • License Suspension: 1 year drivers license suspension
  • Ignition Interlock: 1 year ignition interlock restriction from date of conviction
  • substance abuse assessment & treatment as required
  • Wyoming SR22 insurance requirement

Third DUI - Drunk Driving Conviction - misdemeanor

The penalty for a third DUI - drunk driving conviction in Wyoming:

  • Fine: $750 to $3,000 fine
  • Jail: 30 days to 6 months in jail
  • License Suspension: 3 years drivers license suspension
  • substance abuse assessment & treatment as required
  • Ignition Interlock: 2 years ignition interlock restriction from date of conviction
  • possible inpatient treatment program
  • Wyoming SR22 insurance requirement

Fourth (and subsequent) DUI - Drunk Driving Conviction - Felony

The penalty for a fourth DUI - drunk driving conviction in Wyoming:

  • Fine: up to $10,000 fine
  • Jail: up to 2 years in jail (this will increase from up to 2 years to up to 7 years as of July 1st 2012)
  • License Suspension: indefinite drivers license suspension
  • Ignition Interlock: lifetime ignition interlock restriction from date of conviction (can appeal for removal after 5 years)
  • substance abuse assessment & treatment as required
  • Wyoming SR22 insurance requirement

Top of page

 

 

Implied consent LAWS

Implied Consent Chemical Testing

It is an offense to refuse to submit to a chemical test in Wyoming and implied consent laws are enforced.

Penalties for refusing to submit to a chemical test in Wyoming

NOTE: No longer has right to refuse chemical test (effective from July 1st 2011)
People are now 'required' rather than 'requested' to take a chemical test. Police officers are now able to obtain a warrant to take a blood sample with or without a persons consent.

In Wyoming, if the accused refuses to take a chemical test of their blood, breath or urine, their drivers license will be suspended/revoked.

FIRST CHEMICAL TEST REFUSAL

SECOND (and subsequent) Chemical test REFUSAL

Top of page

 

 

Wyoming SR22 insurance (High Risk auto Insurance)

Compare Wyoming SR22 Auto Insurance Rates and Save $$$'s
Wyoming SR22 Insurance



Wyoming SR22 Insurance Quote Line - Toll Free


list of auto insurance companies we search to find you the best rate

Wyoming SR-22 auto insurance is usually required for a period of 3 years after a DUI - drunk driving - alcohol related driving conviction and can be very expensive if you go with the wrong provider. Some insurance companies will not even do an SR22 insurance filing. Get a FREE SR22 DUI auto insurance quote and compare rates to find the best deal, simply enter your ZIP code above and you can be comparing prices for Wyoming auto insurance in a matter of minutes.

Minimum liability insurance requirements for private passenger vehicles in the state of Wyoming

The minimum mandatory liability insurance coverage required in the state of Wyoming for private passenger vehicles is (25/50/20). This equates to the following liability coverage:

  • $25,000 bodily injury liability (BIL) per person
  • $50,000 for two or more people in one accident
  • $20,000 property damage liability (PDL) coverage

What is (BIL) Bodily Injury Liability insurance?

(BIL) Bodily Injury Liability insurance coverage will pay for serious and permanent injury or death to other people when a crash is caused by the insured. An auto insurance company will pay for injuries up to the limits specified in an insurance policy and will provide legal representation for the insured in the event someone tries to sue them.

What is (PDL) Property Damage Liability insurance?

(PDL) Property Damage Liability insurance coverage pays for damages an insured driver or members of an insured drivers family cause (and are liable for) to other people's property in a crash involving a motor vehicle.

Top of page



Disclaimer: While every effort is made to keep all information up to date, the Wyoming drunk driving laws change frequently and the information provided on this web site should not be construed as legal advice, nor is it necessarily complete. Drinkdriving.org shall not be held responsible for any actions a person may take as a result of information gathered from this web site. Consultation with a local Wyoming DUI lawyer is recommended in all cases.

 

Useful Wyoming DUI Links:

DUI - Drunk Driving Laws in Wyoming

Wyoming Drivers Manual

Wyoming SR22 Insurance Requirement

Wyoming Department of Transportation

Wyoming State Courts

Wyoming Department of Insurance

Wyoming DUI Lawyers

Wyoming DUI discussion forum

Top of page

 

Latest Wyoming DUI News

This RSS feed URL is deprecated
This RSS feed URL is deprecated, please update. New URLs can be found in the footers at https://news.google.com/news
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 09:30:58 GMT

Wyoming Man Pleads Guilty To DUI - Sand Hills Express


Sand Hills Express

Wyoming Man Pleads Guilty To DUI
Sand Hills Express
CUSTER COUNTY? While ten felony cases were on the docket for County Court on Monday, September 10, decisions were only made on three of those ten. The first case of the morning featured a man from Casper, Wyoming who was arrested in June for ...


Tue, 11 Sep 2018 21:18:16 GMT

Wyoming men's basketball transfer AJ Banks arrested for DUI, speeding - Casper Star-Tribune Online


Casper Star-Tribune Online

Wyoming men's basketball transfer AJ Banks arrested for DUI, speeding
Casper Star-Tribune Online
LARAMIE ? Wyoming men's basketball player A.J. Banks was arrested early Sunday morning on suspicion of DUI and speeding, the Albany County Sheriff's Office confirmed to the Star-Tribune. Banks, a junior from Las Vegas, transferred to Wyoming this ...


Tue, 04 Sep 2018 20:19:45 GMT

Wyoming Guard AJ Banks Arrested For DUI, Speeding - MWWire


MWWire

Wyoming Guard AJ Banks Arrested For DUI, Speeding
MWWire
Wyoming guard arrested for DUI, speeding. Wyoming guard A.J. Banks was arrested Sunday on suspicion of DUI and speeding, according to Brandon Foster of Casper Star-Tribune. Banks, 20, is a newcomer for the Cowboys. The JUCO transfer last played at ...


Fri, 07 Sep 2018 13:27:22 GMT

Recent arrests in Laramie County, Sept 21 ? 23 - KGWN


KGWN

Recent arrests in Laramie County, Sept 21 ? 23
KGWN
Vrianna Elkins, 22, Burglary Deena Dunlop, 47, DUI, Failue to maintain lane. Robert Leder, 32, DUI, NCIC Hit person ... Barry Walker, 59, Wyoming warrant, Parole violation, US Marshal hold. Gerald Turner, 42, Unlawful entry. Michael Taylor, 44, Motor ...


Mon, 24 Sep 2018 22:36:41 GMT

Top of page

Wyoming Cities
Buffalo
Casper
Cheyenne
Cody
Douglas
Evanston
Gillette
Green River
Jackson
Lander
Laramie
Newcastle
Pinedale
Powell
Rawlins
Riverton
Rock Springs
Sheridan
Thermopolis
Torrington
Wheatland
Worland
Wyoming Counties
Albany
Big Horn
Campbell
Carbon
Converse
Crook
Fremont
Goshen
Hot Springs
Johnson
Laramie
Lincoln
Natrona
Niobrara
Park
Platte
Sheridan
Sublette
Sweetwater
Teton
Uinta
Washakie
Weston

Top of page

States/Abbreviations
AK Alaska LA Louisiana OH Ohio
AL Alabama MA Massachusetts OK Oklahoma
AR Arkansas MD Maryland OR Oregon
AZ Arizona ME Maine PA Pennsylvania
CA California MI Michigan RI Rhode Island
CO Colorado MN Minnesota SC South Carolina
CT Connecticut MO Missouri SD South Dakota
DE Delaware MS Mississippi TN Tennessee
FL Florida MT Montana TX Texas
GA Georgia NC North Carolina UT Utah
HI Hawaii ND North Dakota VT Vermont
IA Iowa NE Nebraska VA Virginia
ID Idaho NH New Hampshire WA Washington State
IL Illinois NJ New Jersey WI Wisconsin
IN Indiana NM New Mexico WV West Virginia
KS Kansas NV Nevada WY Wyoming
KY Kentucky NY New York DC Washington DC

USA DUI Home | DUI Forums | DUI Laws by State | Worldwide BAC Limits | Alcohol Breathalyzers
DUI SR22 Insurance | DUI Lawyers | DUI Drunk Driving in the News | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

©2018 Drinkdriving.org